Western Pacific Countries

WPR regional countries

Aligned to the WHO’s Western Pacific Region, IAPB covers 28 countries across the Pacific, Oceania and parts of Asia. With a population of more than 1.7 billion people, the Western Pacific is the largest and most diverse region globally.

Country Listing

Australia / Brunei Darussalam / Cambodia / China / Cook Islands / Fiji / Japan / Kiribati / Lao People’s Democratic Republic / Malaysia / Marshall Islands / Micronesia (Federated States of) / Mongolia / Nauru / New Zealand / Niue / Palau / Papua New Guinea / Philippines / Republic of Korea / Samoa / Singapore / Solomon Islands / Tokelau / Tonga / Tuvalu / Vanuatu / Vietnam

Notes on Data:

Data contained in our Country pages represents a summary of the most current information reported to the International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness (IAPB), correct as at August 2014. Some statistics are drawn from published documents and verified sources, other information is drawn from estimates contained in official and informal reporting, and from presentations at meetings.

IAPB anticipates that gaps and inaccuracies may exist. If you are aware of updates or more reliable sources, please contact Drew Keys.

In preparing this information, we have used our best efforts to ensure that the information contained on our website is true and accurate, but accept no responsibility and disclaim all liability in respect of any errors, inaccuracies or misstatements contained herein.