跳到内容

两性平等工具包

综合各种做法、准则和资源,帮助实施对性别问题有敏感认识、对性别问题有敏感认识和/或改变性别的眼保健方案。

两性平等工作组开发了一个工具包,综合了各种做法、准则和资源,以帮助实施对性别问题有敏感认识、对性别问题有敏感认识和/或对性别问题有敏感认识的眼保健方案。

虽然两性平等一直是一个指导性的原则,但它也是一个很重要的问题。多年来,许多组织的原则是:"以人为本"。 七国集团的 和世界经济论坛关于推进性别平等的建议,像#MeToo这样的运动和最近发生的其他事件鼓励全球推动性别平等;它们激发和加强了我们大家一直在做的许多工作,并为我们的工作提供了新的机会。

通过性别平等工作组,可预防的失明部门有了一个独特的机会,可以团结起来,用一个声音说话,以加强我们组织和集体的性别平等。

我们已经确定了三种工具来帮助成员评估其组织在实现两性平等方面的进展。这些工具包括组织进展和方案进展。

全球健康50/50的自我评估 工具

目前有198个全球健康组织正在使用该工具来评估和跟踪性别平等的进展情况。我们建议从这个评估工具开始。你可以在五分钟内完成这项评估,也可以利用它来展开对话,讨论你可以采取哪些措施来提高对这一问题的认识,并讨论你可能想要更加关注的具体领域。

2019年是该工具使用的第三年。随着其年度"平等工作"报告中公布的结果,你也可以看到你与198个全球健康组织(非营利组织、公司、政府等)的比较,这些组织的结果每年都会被跟踪。

世界之光"性别包容记分卡

进行组织评估,帮助确定提高性别包容性所需的行动,深入了解贵组织的情况。

国际劳工局的参与式性别审计方法。

这个工具通过其方法论产生了组织的认同感,同时也提供了对组织的深入了解。

两性平等工作组已经确定了影响眼保健方案的规划、执行、监测和评价的工具。适当的方案设计是制定对性别问题有敏感认识、对性别问题有敏感认识和改变性别问题的眼保健方案的关键,这就是为什么工具包的这一节侧重于性别分析和促进性别问题的预算编制的资源。

性别分析粗略指南

要使你的眼保健计划对性别问题有敏感认识,对性别问题有敏感认识,甚至对性别问题有敏感认识,第一步就是进行性别分析。通过Fred Hollows基金会制定的这份粗略的指南,你将会很好地理解什么是性别分析,为什么你需要进行性别分析,以及如何进行性别分析。它包括进行性别分析的实用工具,如性别分析的职权范围。

[在此查看指南(PDF)]

《欧盟性别行动计划二》摘要传单

奥地利发展合作组织的这份讲义总结了《欧盟性别平等行动计划二(2016-2020年)》。部门一级的性别分析及其对欧洲国家资助的方案的影响。它概述了什么是性别分析、性别分析应包括哪些内容以及如何在部门一级进行性别分析。它还提供了全球和欧洲一级的实际联系。

[在此查看讲义(PDF)]

眼保健中的性别分析模板

根据上述工具,可以得到一份眼健康性别分析的模板草案,其中已经包括一些全球数据。请记住,要根据当地情况调整你的性别分析。如果你对该工具有反馈,请将其发送给性别平等工作组

[在此下载模板(docx)]

促进两性平等的预算编制工具

为了解决性别差距和确保性别平等,在制定预算框架时必须纳入性别观点。促进性别平等的预算编制工具旨在提供一个框架,以支持制定满足每个人 -- -- 妇女、男子、女孩和男孩 -- -- 需要的方案预算。公共和发展部门的决策者、方案小组和财务小组都可以使用该工具。该工具有助于各小组了解什么是促进性别平等的预算编制,为什么要这样做,以及制定促进性别平等的预算所涉及的过程。

该工具不提供预算编制模板,因为性别指标可能因干预措施和背景而异。各组织需要在其预算模板中纳入促进性别平等的预算编制方法,以确保实现和解决性别平等问题。

该工具源自联合国妇女署出版的《性别平等成本计算手册》,该手册借鉴了其全球方案的经验和教训。该工具还利用了联合国亚洲及太平洋经济社会委员会出版的《亚洲及太平洋促进性别平等的预算编制》

[在此查看预算编制工具(PDF)]

促进性别平等的方案编制监测准则

为了了解一个方案是否满足了妇女和男子的不同需要和优先事项,并确定它是否对促进两性平等产生了影响,需要将促进两性平等的方面纳入监测和评价系统。在规划阶段纳入明确的促进性别平等的目标、指标和成果,可以加强问责制,增强方案的影响。

这些《促进性别平等的方案编制监测准则》旨在帮助发展团队和眼保健从业人员确保从性别角度有效监测眼保健方案。

该准则是为更广泛的眼保健规划者、执行者和评价者设计的,所概述的方法可用于将促进性别平等的监测纳入方案制定、执行和评价的所有阶段。该文件提出了一个性别平等成果、结果和指标的菜单,用户可以选择或调整。

该准则将支持方案、项目和实地小组:

  • 加强他们对从性别角度出发的监测和评价的理解,以及它在眼保健方案制定中的重要性。
  • * 建立促进性别平等的监测系统;以及
  • * 制定对性别问题有敏感认识的指标和结果,作为加强眼科护理方面两性平等的战略杠杆。

这些准则来自亚洲开发银行英国乐施会欧洲联盟德国国际合作机构的工具包/准则。

进行障碍分析的实用指南。

"进行障碍分析的实用指南"由美援署、TOPS、海伦-凯勒国际、世界宣明会和核心小组于2013年编写。它可用于开展形成性研究和审查项目的战略方向,使各机构能够确定潜在的差距,并设计更有效的行为改变战略、传播信息和支持活动。需要对该工具进行调整,以审查实现性别平等的障碍,目的是为促进者与眼保健工作人员讨论性别平等提供实用指南。

从"行为改变设计"(DBC)框架开始,你的障碍分析问卷需要根据你想设定的重点进行调整;性别平等可以是这个重点。此外,该指南还包括抽样、访谈技巧、编码、制表和数据使用等主题。该培训课程是为计划设计、组织和实施行动者/非行动者研究或障碍分析并利用这些结果设计行为改变战略的非政府组织工作人员设计的。

提供以下教育工具和资源:

Skip to content

Gender Equity Toolkit

Synthesises practice, guidelines and resources to help deliver eye health programmes that are gender sensitive, gender responsive and/or gender transformative.

The Gender Equity Work Group has developed a toolkit that synthesises practice, guidelines and resources to help deliver eye health programmes that are gender sensitive, gender responsive and/or gender transformative.

While gender equality has been a guiding principle for many organisations for many years, the G7’s and World Economic Forum’s recommendations for advancing gender equality, movements like #MeToo and other recent events encourage a global push for gender equality; they galvanise and strengthen much of what we have all been doing, and present new opportunities to build on our work.

Through the Gender Equity Work Group, the preventable blindness sector has an unique opportunity to unite and speak with one voice, to strengthen gender equality in our organisations and collectively.

We have identified three tools to help members assess their organisation’s progress towards gender equality. These tools cover both organisational progress and programme progress.

Global Health 50/50’s Self-Assessment Tool

Currently being used by 198 global health organisations to assess and track progress toward gender equality. We recommend starting with this Assessment Tool. You can complete this assessment in five minutes, or you can use it to open up conversations about steps you can take to raise awareness of the issue and discuss specific areas you might want to focus on more.

2019 is the third year the tool has been used. With results published in their annual “Equality Works” report, you can also see how you compare to the 198 global health organisations (non-profits, corporations, governments, etc.) whose results are being tracked annually.

Light for the World’s Gender Inclusion Score Card

An organisational assessment which helps identify actions needed to become more gender inclusive, providing an in-depth look at your organisation.

International Labour Office’s Participatory Gender Audit Methodology

This tool generates organisational buy-in through its methodology, also providing an in-depth look at your organisation.

The Gender Equity Work Group has identified tools to influence planning, implementation, monitoring and evaluation of eye health programmes. Proper programme design is the key to developing gender sensitive, gender responsive and gender transformative eye health programmes, which is why this section of the toolkit focuses on resources for gender analysis and gender-responsive budgeting.

Rough Guide to Gender Analysis

The first step to make your eye health programme gender sensitive, gender responsive or even gender transformative is to conduct a gender analysis. With this rough guide developed by the Fred Hollows Foundation you will get a good understanding of what a gender analysis is, why you need to conduct one and how you can do so. It includes practical tools for conducting your gender analysis, such as Terms of Reference for a Gender Analysis.

[View the guide (PDF) here]

Handout Summarizing the EU Gender Action Plan II

This handout from the Austrian Development Cooperation summarizes the EU Gender Action Plan II (2016-2020): Gender Analysis on Sector Level and its implications for programmes funded by European countries. It gives an overview of what a gender analysis is, what it should cover and how to conduct one at the sector level. It also provides practical links for the global and European level.

[View the handout (PDF) here]

Gender Analysis in Eye Health Template

Based on the tools above, a draft template for a Gender Analysis in Eye Health is available, already including some global data. Remember to adapt your gender analysis to the local context. If you have feedback on the tool, please send it to the Gender Equity Work Group.

[Download the template (docx) here]

Gender-Responsive Budgeting Tool

To address gender gaps and ensure gender equity, it’s critical to incorporate a gender perspective when developing budget frameworks. The Gender-Responsive Budgeting Tool aims to provide a framework to support the development of programme budgets that cater to the needs of everyone – women, men, girls and boys. It can be used by policy makers, programme teams and finance teams working in public and development sectors. The tool facilitates the teams in understanding what gender-responsive budgeting is, why it is done and the process involved in developing gender-responsive budgets.

The tool does not provide a budgeting template, as gender indicators can be intervention- and context-specific. Organisations need to include gender-responsive budgeting approaches in their budget templates to ensure gender equity aspects are realised and addressed.

The tool is derived from the “Handbook on Costing Gender Equality” published by UN Women, which draws on experiences and lessons from their global programme. The tool also utilises “Gender Responsive Budgeting in Asia and the Pacific” published by the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific.

[View the budgeting tool (PDF) here]

Monitoring Guidelines on Gender-Responsive Programming

To understand whether a programme addresses the different needs and priorities of women and men, and to determine if it has an impact on facilitating gender equity, gender-responsive aspects need to be integrated into monitoring and evaluation (M&E) systems. The inclusion of explicit gender-responsive objectives, indicators and results at the planning stage strengthens accountability and enhances programme impact.

These Monitoring Guidelines on Gender-Responsive Programming aim to assist development teams and eye health practitioners in ensuring that eye health programmes are effectively monitored through a gender lens.

The guidelines are designed for a wider audience of eye health planners, implementers and evaluators, and the approaches outlined can be used to integrate gender-responsive monitoring in all stages of programme development, implementation and evaluation. The document presents a menu of gender equity outcomes, results and indicators that may be selected or adapted by users.

The guidelines will support programme, project and field teams to:

  • Strengthen their understanding of M&E that applies a gender lens and how it is important in eye health programme development;
  • Develop gender-responsive monitoring systems; and
  • Formulate gender-sensitive indicators and results that can be used as strategic levers for strengthening gender equity in eye care.

The guidelines are derived from the toolkits/guidelines of the Asian Development BankOxfam GB, the European Union and GIZ.

A Practical Guide to Conducting a Barrier Analysis

“A Practical Guide to Conducting a Barrier Analysis” was developed by USAID, TOPS, Helen Keller International, World Vision and coregroup in 2013. It can be used to conduct formative research and review the strategic direction of a project, enabling organsations to identify potential gaps and design more effective behaviour change strategies, communication messages and supporting activities. The tool needs to be adapted to review barriers to gender equality with the goal of providing a practical guide for facilitators to discuss gender equality with eye health staff.

Starting from the Designing for Behavior Change (DBC) Framework, your barrier analysis questionnaire needs to be adapted to the focus you want to set; gender equality can be this focus. Additionally, the guide covers topics including sampling, interviewing techniques, coding, tabulation and data usage. The training curriculum is designed for use by NGO staff that plan to design, organize and implement a doer/non-doer study or barrier analysis and to use those results to design a behavior change strategy.

The following education tools and resources are available: