如何爱护你的眼睛 - 保护 - 国际防盲协会 跳到内容
以有利于身体的方式工作

 

保护

虽然引领健康的生活方式可以帮助你预防几种眼疾,但保护和照顾好你的眼睛也同样重要。风险范围从严重的阳光、工作场所事故到在家里长期暴露在屏幕前。那么,你能做些什么来保护你的眼睛呢?

保护性眼罩

1) 保护性眼罩

保护我们的眼睛不受有害辐射的影响是很重要的,比如太阳发出的紫外线。当我们走出家门时,使用优质太阳镜是保护我们的眼睛免受这种有害辐射影响的最简单步骤。

一个健康的工作场所对你的眼睛也很重要。如果你的工作使你暴露在危险化学品、辐射、飞行微粒和过热的环境中,你必须按照职业标准和准则的建议使用防护眼镜。

清理你的化妆品

2) 清理你的化妆品

在使用化妆品和眼部化妆品时,保持良好的护理和清洁方案是非常重要的,因为这些化妆品可能会诱发眼部表面的干燥和过敏反应等问题。我们建议在咨询您的眼部护理专业人员后合理使用化妆品。

以有利于身体的方式工作

3)以有利于身体的方式工作

现在,使用小工具已经成为我们所有生活中不可或缺的一部分,重要的是减少屏幕时间,定期休息,以避免出现眼睛疲劳、头痛、眼睛干燥和肌肉骨骼问题等症状,所有这些都属于所谓的计算机视觉综合症或数字眼疲劳。

为了尽量减少这些症状,并有效地工作,必须确保有意识地眨眼,定期休息(20-20-20规则),良好的姿势,最佳照明以减少显示器上的眩光,并优化工作环境以减少肌肉骨骼症状。20-20-20法则是一个良好而有效的模式,可以帮助你的眼睛免受长时间凝视屏幕的劳累。每花20分钟使用屏幕,你应该试着看一下离你20英尺远的东西,时间为20秒。

图片来源

旗帜。"埃迪娜-姆博杰得知她的视力将得到恢复,乔-拉凡提,Seva基金会

How to Love Your Eyes - Protect - The International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness Skip to content
Work in a body-friendly way

 

Protect

While leading a healthy lifestyle can help you prevent several eye diseases it is equally important to protect and take care of your eyes. The risk ranges from severe sunlight, workplace accidents to prolonged exposure to screens at homes. So what can you do to protect your eyes?

Protective Eye Wear

1) Protective Eye Wear

It is important to protect our eyes from harmful radiations like the Ultraviolet rays emitted by the sun. Using good quality sunglasses is the simplest step we can take towards protecting our eyes from such harmful radiations when we step out of the house.

A healthy workplace is important for your eyes too. If you are among those where work exposes you to hazardous chemicals, radiations, flying particles, and excessive heat, you must use protective eyewear as recommended by occupational standards and guidelines.

Clean out your cosmetics

2) Clean out your cosmetics

It is essential to maintain good care and cleaning regimen with the use of make-up and eye cosmetics as these can induce issues such as dryness of ocular surface to allergic reactions. We recommend fair use of cosmetics in consultation with your eye care professional.

Work in a body-friendly way

3) Work in a body-friendly way

Now that the use of gadgets has become an integral part of all our lives, it is important to cut down on screen time and take regular breaks to avoid symptoms such as eye strain, headache, dryness of eyes, and musculoskeletal issues, all of which come under what is referred to as computer vision syndrome or Digital eye strain.

To minimize the symptoms, and to work efficiently, it is important to ensure conscious blinking, regular breaks (20-20-20 rule), good posture, optimum lighting to reduce glare on the monitor, and optimize the work environment to reduce musculoskeletal symptoms. The 20-20-20 rule is a good and efficient pattern to help your eyes from the strain of gazing at screens for a long time. For every 20 minutes spent using a screen, you should try to look away at something that is 20 feet away from you for 20 seconds.

Photo Credits

Banner: “Edina Mboje learns her Sight Will be Restored”, Joe Raffanti, Seva Foundation