评审团 - 国际防盲协会 跳到内容
string(15) "world-sight-day" 测试

世界视觉日摄影比赛评比

国际盲人协会2022年世界视觉日摄影比赛评审小组的七名成员是因其可信度、专业知识和多样性而被选中的。每位评委都是各自领域中的佼佼者,他们带来了一系列的观点和丰富的经验。

我们邀请您见见我们的评委。

Caroline Casey

Caroline Casey

IAPB主席

Caroline Casey是IAPB的主席。她也是一位 商业女性和活动家。

卡罗琳也是几个多样性和包容性委员会的成员,包括欧莱雅和天空公司,并且是一个广受欢迎的演讲者。卡罗琳因其作为残疾活动家的工作而获得了荣誉博士学位以及多个奖项和荣誉称号。


大卫-卡茨

大卫-卡茨

国际知名的摄影记者,大卫-卡茨基金会的创始人

大卫-卡茨是一位国际知名的摄影记者,1986年,年仅19岁的他就已经在《每日邮报》工作。他迅速建立了作为英国国家新闻界顶级体育摄影师之一的声誉,并拍摄了总统、总理、皇室成员和名人,在2007年被任命为本雅明-内塔尼亚胡的私人摄影师。然而,直到2017年,大卫才公开谈及自己从出生起就是法律上的盲人。2019年,大卫成立了 "大卫-卡茨基金会",这是一个支持和改善视力障碍者及其家庭生活的慈善机构。


院长红花

院长红花

世界著名的摄影记者

迪安是一名自由职业的纪实摄影师和电影制片人。他热衷于援助工作项目,并走遍了孟加拉国、缅甸边境、东帝汶、越南、柬埔寨、澳大利亚和墨西哥,与世界粮食计划署、联合国儿童基金会、联合国难民署和各种眼科保健组织一起记录项目。迪安的作品已经在全球范围内展出,并被《纽约时报》和《国家地理旅行者》报道。迪安的成功归功于尊重作为一个全球公民的责任,欣赏被邀请进入人们的生活的特权,以及对分享通过镜头捕捉的这些时刻的影响的洞察力。在www.deansaffron.com,查看更多Dean的作品,并在Instagram上关注他:@deansaffron


Ifeoma Ike公主博士

Ifeoma Ike公主博士

IAPB眼健康英雄

Princess Ifeoma Ike博士是一位来自尼日利亚的公共卫生委员会认证的验光师,拥有9年的专业经验。她目前在阿布贾的Princess Vision眼科诊所有限公司担任CEO。她毕业于 "一个年轻的世界 "学院与比尔和梅林达-盖茨基金会合作举办的先锋大流行病准备系列课程,是美国前副总统阿尔-戈尔培训的气候现实领袖,是圣多美和普林西比政府的非洲商业创新大使,是尼日利亚验光师协会的国家宣传秘书。她是2021年IAPB眼健康英雄和世界经济论坛全球塑造者,目前担任阿布贾中心的策展人。在Instagram上关注Ifeoma Ike公主博士:@star_optometrist


伊姆拉恩-加洛

伊姆拉恩-加洛

视力障碍的摄影师,残疾艺术家的倡导者

Imraan Gallo是驻南非开普敦的一名肖像/静物和汽车摄影师。他在15岁时被诊断出患有开角型青光眼,到31岁时已是法定盲人。在此之前,他是一名机械工程设计师,但摄影一直是他的一个爱好。由于他的病情,他倾向于在环境光线较低的受控环境中拍摄。他热衷于帮助他人,包括回馈他就读的盲人学校的低视力诊所。他的梦想是为自己和其他人拥有一个工作室,并以摄影为生。


Julie-Anne Davies

Julie-Anne Davies

专业摄影师,2021年世界视觉日摄影比赛冠军

自2004年以来,作为一名专业摄影师,朱莉-安的激情在于记录这个星球上最荒凉的地方以及居住在那里的人们、野生动物和文化。她花了两个月的时间记录尼泊尔昆布谷地的人民和文化,她最近的工作带她去了加拉帕戈斯、亚马逊、墨西哥、拉达克、不丹、越南、摩洛哥,以及整个尼泊尔,专注于记录妇女和自然世界之间的联系。2022年5月,她的作品在巴黎的 "人类地图集 "项目中展出。在www.julieannedavies.com,查看更多Julie-Anne的作品,并在Instagram上关注她:@juliannedaviesphoto


Marge Axelrad

Marge Axelrad

Vision Monday和VMail的高级副总裁兼编辑部主任

Axelrad于1988年加入Jobson光学集团,当时她被任命为Vision Monday的主编,此后她在Jobson的角色扩大到高级副总裁和VM和VMAIL及20/20的编辑主任。Axelrad拥有30多年的眼镜和视力保健市场观察家、专栏作家和经常就美国和国际上的光学行业问题发表演讲的经验,她负责监督Jobson对行业发展的报道。她也是Jobson研究小组的编辑联络人。她是光学妇女协会的创始董事会成员,并在2013年被光学妇女协会授予Pleiades奖。她被配饰委员会授予 "名人堂 "奖,被纽约州立大学视光学基金会授予荣誉,并被评为防盲协会的 "视觉人物"。


拜耳标志
支持单位
拜耳。科学让生活更美好

拜耳是一家在医疗保健和农业等生命科学领域具有核心竞争力的全球性企业。其产品和服务旨在使人们受益,并提高他们的生活质量。同时,集团旨在通过创新、增长和高盈利能力来创造价值。拜耳致力于可持续发展的原则以及作为企业公民的社会和道德责任。

Judging Panel - The International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness Skip to content
string(15) "world-sight-day" test

World Sight Day Photo Competition Judging

The seven individuals on the IAPB World Sight Day 2022 Photo Competition judging panel were chosen for their credibility, expertise and diversity. Each a leading voice in their field, the judges brings a range of perspectives and vast experience.

We invite you to meet our judges.

Caroline Casey

Caroline Casey

Founder and Creator, The Valuable 500
President, IAPB

Caroline Casey is the businesswoman and activist behind The Valuable 500, the world’s largest CEO collective and business move for disability inclusion. Casey launched the movement at the World Economic Forum’s Davos Summit in 2019 and since then has signed up 500 multinational organisations with a combined revenue of over $8 trillion, employing 20 million people worldwide to radically transform the business system. The membership includes 36 of the FTSE 100 companies, 46 of the Fortune 500 and 28 of the Nikkei. Recently appointed President of the IAPB, Caroline also sits on several diversity and inclusion boards to include L’Oréal and Sky and is a much sought-after speaker. Caroline has received an honorary doctorate as well as multiple awards and accolades for her work as a disability activist.


David Katz

David Katz

Internationally Acclaimed Photojournalist, Founder of the David Katz Foundation

David Katz is an Internationally acclaimed photojournalist, who in 1986 at just 19 years old was already working at the Daily Mail Newspaper. He quickly built a reputation as one of the top sports photographers in the British national press and has photographed presidents, prime ministers, royalty and celebrities, and in 2007 was appointed Benjamin Netanyahu’s personal photographer. However, it wasn’t until 2017 that David spoke publicly about being legally blind from birth. In 2019, David founded ‘The David Katz Foundation’, a charity supporting and improving the lives of visually impaired people and their families.


Dean Saffron

Dean Saffron

World-Renowned Photojournalist

Dean is a freelance documentary photographer and filmmaker. He is passionate about aid work projects and has travelled throughout Bangladesh, the Myanmar border, East Timor, Vietnam, Cambodia, Australia and Mexico to document programmes in conjunction with the World Food Programme, UNICEF, UNHCR and various eye health organisations. Dean’s work has been exhibited globally as well as been featured in The New York Times and National Geographic Traveller. Dean’s success is attributed to respecting the responsibility of being a global citizen, appreciating the privilege of being invited into people’s lives and insight into the impact of sharing such moments captured through the lens. See more of Dean’s work at www.deansaffron.com and follow him on Instagram at @deansaffron.


Dr. Princess Ifeoma Ike

Dr. Princess Ifeoma Ike

IAPB Eye Health Hero

Dr. Princess Ifeoma Ike is a Public Health board certified optometrist from Nigeria with 9 years of professional experience. She currently serves as the CEO of Princess Vision Eye Clinic Limited in Abuja. She is a graduate of the Pioneer Pandemic Preparedness Series offered by the One Young World Academy in partnership with the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, a climate reality leader trained by former US Vice President Al Gore, an Africa Ambassador for Business Innovation by the Government of Sao Tome and Principe and is the National Advocacy Secretary of the Nigerian Optometric Association. She is a 2021 IAPB Eye Health Hero and a World Economic Forum Global Shaper with the Abuja hub currently serving as the Curator. Follow Dr. Princess Ifeoma Ike on Instagram at @star_optometrist


Imraan Gallo

Imraan Gallo

Visually Impaired Photographer, Advocate for Artists with Disabilities

Imraan Gallo is a portrait/still life and automotive photographer based in Cape Town, South Africa. He was diagnosed with open angle glaucoma at 15 and by 31 was legally blind. Before this he was a mechanical engineering designer, but photography was always a hobby. Due to his condition, he tends to shoot in controlled environments with low ambient lighting. He is passionate about helping others, including giving back to the low-vision clinic at the blind school he attended. His dream is to have a studio for himself and others to work from, and to make a living from photography.


Julie-Anne Davies

Julie-Anne Davies

Professional Photographer, World Sight Day 2021 Photo Competition Winner

A professional photographer since 2004, Julie-Anne’s passion lies in documenting the wildest parts of this planet and the people, wildlife and cultures that inhabit them. She spent two months documenting the people and culture of the Khumbu Valley of Nepal and her most recent work has taken her to the Galapagos, Amazon, Mexico, Ladakh, Bhutan, Vietnam, Morocco and again throughout Nepal, focusing on documenting the connection between women and the natural world. In May of 2022, her work was exhibited by The Atlas of Humanity project in Paris. See more of Julie-Anne’s work at www.julieannedavies.com and follow her on Instagram at @juliannedaviesphoto


Marge Axelrad

Marge Axelrad

Senior Vice President and Editorial Director, Vision Monday and VMail

Axelrad joined Jobson Optical Group in 1988, when she was named editor-in-chief of Vision Monday and her role at Jobson has since expanded to senior vice president and editorial director of both VM and VMAIL and 20/20. With more than 30 years of experience as an eyewear and vision care market observer, columnist and frequent speaker about optical industry issues in the U.S. and internationally, Axelrad oversees Jobson’s coverage of industry developments. She is also the editorial liaison for the Jobson Research Group. She is a founding board member of the Optical Women’s Association and honored by the OWA in 2013 with its Pleiades Award. She was recognized by the Accessories Council with its “Hall of Fame” Award, was honored by SUNY’s Optometric Foundation and has been recognized as Prevent Blindness’ “Person of Vision”.


Bayer logo
Supported by
Bayer: Science For A Better Life​

Bayer is a global enterprise with core competencies in the Life Science fields of health care and agriculture. Its products and services are designed to benefit people and improve their quality of life. At the same time, the Group aims to create value through innovation, growth and high earning power. Bayer is committed to the principles of sustainable development and to its social and ethical responsibilities as a corporate citizen.