跳到内容

关于世界视觉日

世界视觉日(WSD)是由国际防盲组织(IAPB)协调的。2000年,世界视力日成为国际防盲协会的官方活动,此后,世界各国每年都以不同的方式纪念这一节日,包括英国女王陛下在2020年加入我们的行列。

什么是世界视力日?

世界视力日(WSD)是一个国际宣传日,每年10月的第二个星期四举行,以关注全球眼健康问题。今年的世界视力日是在2021年10月14日。

在2021年,IAPB与我们的世界视力日全球合作伙伴、IAPB赞助人、会员一起,希望鼓励每个人思考自己的眼睛健康的重要性。

眼睛健康影响着教育、就业、生活质量、贫困和其他许多可持续发展目标。今年的世界可持续发展日,我们希望各组织和公众一起鼓励政府、企业、机构和个人积极支持普及眼健康,并确保人人都有份。

我们的信息是简单的#爱你的眼睛,以确保每个人都能发挥作用。

世界盲人联合会得到了超过150个IAPB成员组织的支持,这些组织包括世界上所有主要的眼科护理非政府组织、眼科和验光方面的顶级专业机构、教学医院和企业,他们团结一致,共同致力于消除可避免的失明和视力障碍。

世界视觉日活动

每年,在WSD上有数百项活动被计划和执行。

虽然许多活动在IAPB网站的活动报告中有所介绍,但这并不表明全部规模,因为活动的组织者被要求但没有义务向IAPB报告。

虽然世界可持续发展的全球主题和某些核心材料是由IAPB产生的,但活动是由IAPB成员和支持者组织独立举办的。

图片来源

旗帜。"埃迪娜-姆博杰得知她的视力将得到恢复,乔-拉凡提,Seva基金会

Skip to content

About World Sight Day

World Sight Day (WSD) is co-ordinated by the International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness (IAPB). WSD became an official IAPB event in the year 2000, and has been marked in many different ways in countries around the world each year since then, including Her Majesty The Queen joining us in 2020

What is World Sight Day?

World Sight Day (WSD) is an international day of awareness, held annually on the second Thursday of October to focus attention on the global issue of eye health. This year World Sight Day falls on 14th October 2021.

In 2021 IAPB, along with our World Sight Day Global Partners, IAPB Patrons, Members, want to encourage everyone to think about the importance of their own eye health.

Eye health impacts education, employment, quality of life, poverty and so many other Sustainable Development Goals. This WSD we want organisations and the public to come together to encourage governments, corporations, institutions and individuals to actively support universal access to eye health and ensure that EVERYONE COUNTS.

OUR MESSAGE IS SIMPLE #LoveYourEyes TO ENSURE THAT EVERYONE COUNTS.

WSD is supported by over 150 IAPB member organisations, which include every major eye care NGO in the world, apex professional bodies for ophthalmology and optometry, teaching hospitals and corporations, united in working together to eliminate avoidable blindness and visual impairment.

World Sight Day activities

Every year, hundreds of activities are planned and executed on WSD.

While many are featured on the IAPB website’s Activity Report, this does not indicate the full scale, as organisers of events are requested but not obliged to report to IAPB.

While the global WSD theme and certain core materials are generated by IAPB, events are organised independently by IAPB member and supporter organisations.

Photo Credits

Banner: “Edina Mboje learns her Sight Will be Restored”, Joe Raffanti, Seva Foundation