Text size

-A +A

| Change colours

Current Style: Standard

IAPB Board of Trustees

The board is the key governing body of IAPB, setting strategic priorities and overseeing the implementation of IAPB’s strategic plan. The board is made up of representatives from the IAPB membership, officers and regional chairs, and it meets twice a year.

IAPB Trustees can login to the restricted Board Members Area below. If you have not received your login details yet, please click here.

IAPB Board Area

IAPB Board:


Founding Members

  • Prof Hugh Taylor - International Council of Ophthalmology
  • Mr Arnt Holte - World Blind Union

Group A Members

  • Prof Kovin Naidoo - Brien Holden Vision Institute
  • Dr Mohammad Babar Qureshi - CBM
  • Ms Jennifer Gersbeck - The Fred Hollows Foundation
  • Dr Mohammad Alamuddin - Prevention of Blindness Union
  • Mr Rupert Roniger - Light for the World
  • Mr Jitsuhiro Yamada - Lions Club International Federation
  • Mr John Robert Ranck - ORBIS International
  • Dr Caroline Harper - Sightsavers
  • Dr Scott Mundle - World Council of Optometry

Group B Members

  • Ms Kathy Spahn - Helen Keller International
  • Dr Neil Murray - Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists

Group C Members

  • Mr Job C. Heintz - Himalayan Cataract Project
  • Dr Ahmed Trabelsi - Nadi Al Bassar
  • Prof Dr Tirtha Prasad Mishra - Nepal Netra Jyoti Sangh
  • Mr Kashinath Bhoosnurmath - Operation Eyesight Universal
  • Mr Tom Rosewall - Vision for a Nation Foundation

Patron Members

  • Dr Astrid Bonfield - Queen Elizabeth Diamond Jubilee Trust
  • Ms Bettina Maunz - Alcon

Regional Chairs / Individuals

  • Prof Serge Resnikoff - Individual
  • Dr Aaron Thembinkosi Magava - Africa
  • HRH Prince Abdulaziz Bin Ahmad Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud - Eastern Mediterranean
  • Prof Janos Nemeth - Europe
  • Dr Francisco Martínez Castro - Latin America
  • Ms Suzanne Gilbert - North America
  • Dr Taraprasad Das - South East Asia
  • Ms Amanda Davis - Western Pacific
PDF icon 2_Governance Charter.pdf192.13 KB
The International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness (IAPB), Registered Charity No: 1100559, Company Limited by Guarantee No: 4620869, Registered in England & Wales