Skip to content

Western Pacific

The IAPB Western Pacific Region covers 28 diverse countries in the Pacific, Oceania and parts of Asia. The region stretches over a vast area, from China and Mongolia in the north, to New Zealand in the south.

Across the Western Pacific, the implementation of integrated people centred eye care, with a stronger focus on HR, research and existing & emerging eye health issues including myopia, effective cataract coverage and diabetic retinopathy form the core of IAPB strategy towards 2030. This will address the region’s share of the one billion people who are avoidably vision impaired.

Select the following bars to learn more about the countries in the region and key contacts.

  • American Samoa
  • Australia
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Guam
  • Hong Kong
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Korea, Republic of
  • Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  • Macau
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia, Federated States of
  • Mongolia
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • Taiwan
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu
  • Viet Nam

Regional Chair: Amanda Davis, email: [email protected]

Programme Manager: Drew Keys, email: [email protected]

Western Pacific Newsletter

Subscribe now for news from the Western Pacific region, delivered to your inbox.

Latest news from IAPB Western Pacific