跳到内容

眼保健和全民健康保险

加强卫生系统对扩大眼保健和帮助最需要的人至关重要。

全民健康保险意味着所有人都能在需要的时候和地点获得所需的保健服务,而不存在经济困难。全民健康保险是世卫组织的全球优先事项,也是与健康有关的可持续发展目标的关键。

世卫组织实现全民健康的战略是实施以人为本的综合保健服务。这意味着将人和社区的全面需求,而不仅仅是疾病,置于卫生系统的中心,并使人们能够在自己的健康方面发挥更积极的作用。

世界卫生组织已将加强以人为本的综合眼保健作为其实现全民医保计划的组成部分。

对眼保健和全民健康保险的全球承诺

2019年,IAPB与联合国"视力之友"一起成功游说将眼健康纳入全民健康保险高级别会议的第一个政治宣言。各国元首 国家元首承诺加强努力,解决眼健康状况,作为UHC的一部分。点击这里查看决议。这是全球眼健康界的一个重要里程碑,因为它认识到没有眼健康就无法实现全民健康保险。

2020年,世界卫生大会关于以人为本的综合眼保健的决议进一步加强了这一承诺。该决议要求所有国家将眼保健作为全民健康保险的一个组成部分,并采纳《世界视觉报告》的建议,特别是将以人为本的综合眼保健纳入国家卫生系统。

在这里查看分辨率

下载

( - )

阅读更多

图片来源

横幅图片。Sunita Kunwar K.C.,Tilganga眼科研究所。

Skip to content

Eye Health and Universal Health Coverage

Strengthened health systems are essential to scaling-up eye health and reaching those most in need.

Universal Health Coverage (UHC) means that all people have access to the health services they need, when and where they need them, without financial hardship. UHC is a global priority for the WHO, and the linchpin of the health-related Sustainable Development Goals.

The WHO’s strategy for achieving UHC is to implement integrated people-centred health services. This means putting the comprehensive needs of people and communities, not only diseases, at the centre of health systems, and empowering people to have a more active role in their own health.

The World Health Organization has made strengthening integrated people-centred eye care integral to its plan to achieve universal health coverage (UHC).

Global commitments to Eye Health and Universal Health Coverage

In 2019, IAPB together with the United Nations Friends of Vision successfully lobbied for the inclusion of eye health in the first Political Declaration of the High-level Meeting on Universal Health Coverage. Heads of States Heads of State committed to strengthen efforts to address eye health conditions as part of UHC. View the resolution here. This is an important milestone for the global eye health community as it recognises that UHC cannot be achieved without eye health.

In 2020, this commitment was further strengthened by a World Health Assembly Resolution on Integrated People Centred Eye Care. The resolution requires all countries to make eye care an integral part of universal health coverage and to adopt the recommendations of the World Report on Vision, specifically to implement integrated people centred eye care into their national health systems.

View the resolution here.

Read more

Photo Credits

Banner image: Sunita Kunwar K.C., Tilganga Institute of Opthalmology