跳到内容

联合国展望之友

联合国会员国愿景之友小组由来自50多个国家的国家代表组成,包括大使级代表。

联合国会员国"愿景之友"小组由来自50多个国家的国家代表组成,包括大使级代表。远景之友由安提瓜和巴布达的奥布里-韦布森大使、孟加拉国的拉巴-法蒂玛大使和爱尔兰的拜恩-纳森大使担任主席。

该小组由一个活跃的秘书处提供支持,该秘书处由IAPB担任主席,成员包括Fred Hollows基金会、Sightsavers、OneSight、Vision Spring、美国视觉委员会和CBM。

视力之友小组的目的是在可持续发展目标的背景下推动眼健康问题,提高其在国际议程上的地位,并与会员国和会员国之间分享该部门的知识。它在联合国的政治进程中发出了强有力和可信的声音。例如,它成功地倡导将眼健康纳入《联合国宣言》 -- -- 这是眼健康首次被纳入联合国这一级别的文件。

本组织目前正在倡导联合国大会关于《愿景》的第一项决议。该决议已经提交,预计将于2021年春季通过。该决议将明确承认眼睛健康对实现可持续发展目标的重要贡献;并激励各国、私营部门、联合国及其机构采取行动。

联合国远见之友以虚拟方式和在联合国举行了许多活动和会议。

视力筛查和展览。2019年11月,本集团与世卫组织、联合国医务室、国际防盲协会及其成员一起在纽约联合国大厅举办了视力检查和展览。活动期间,500多名大使和联合国工作人员接受了眼睛检查。在接受检查的人员中,有近90%的人需要配戴眼镜,其中绝大多数人需要多焦点矫正/渐进式眼镜。有10%的人说这是他们第一次接受眼科检查。

可持续发展目标高级别政治论坛的官方会外活动。 愿景之友举办的第一次虚拟活动取得了巨大成功;600多人通过Zoom或Facebook观看了活动实况。

高级别世界视力日。2020年10月,本集团举办了迄今为止最成功的高级别活动,该活动在世界视力日之后不久举行,有400多人参加。 这次活动的特色是预览即将发布的《柳叶刀》全球视力报告,三位大使共同主席、联合国儿童基金会执行主任、威塞克斯伯爵夫人和纽约世卫组织助理秘书长都发表了讲话。这次活动为"远见之友"成员提供了一个介绍联合国大会决议计划的平台。

启动IAPB视觉地图集和柳叶刀全球卫生委员会全球眼健康。2021年2月24日,联合国视力之友主办了柳叶刀全球卫生委员会全球眼健康和国际眼科学会视力图集的正式发布仪式。600多名大使和代表团代表、联合国官员、学术界、民间社会、私营部门组织和媒体参加了这次活动。

活动由记者和电视名人Femi Oke主持,包括联合国大会主席沃尔坎-博兹基尔阁下和儿童基金会执行主任亨丽埃塔-福尔的主旨发言,以及包括世卫组织助理总干事斯图尔特-西蒙森和驻联合国特别代表兼国际劳工组织主任贝亚特-安德烈斯在内的联合国高级官员的回应。

联合国视力之友网络研讨会。启动柳叶刀全球眼健康委员会和国际视力协会视力图集。

联合国志愿人员组织网络研讨会--2020年及以后,加速实现每个人的愿景。

眼保健、COVID-19和行动十年 -- -- HLPF;

相关网页

Skip to content

UN Friends of Vision

The Friends of Vision group of United Nations Member States consists of country representatives, including at Ambassador level, from more than 50 countries.

The Friends of Vision group of United Nations Member States consists of country representatives, including at Ambassador level, from more than 50 countries. The Friends of Vision is chaired by Ambassador Aubrey Webson of Antigua and Barbuda, Ambassador Rabab Fatima of Bangladesh, Ambassador Byrne Nason of Ireland.

The group is supported by an active secretariat chaired by IAPB and includes The Fred Hollows Foundation; Sightsavers; OneSight; Vision Spring; Vision Council of America and CBM.

The Friends of Vision group aims to advance the issue of eye health within the context of the SDGs, to raise its profile on the international agenda, and to share knowledge from the sector with and among Member States. It has developed a strong and credible voice in UN political processes. For instance, it successfully advocated for the inclusion of eye health within a UN Declaration – the first-time eye health has been included in a UN document at that level.

The group is currently championing the first UN General Assembly resolution on Vision. The resolution has been tabled and is expected to be adopted in Spring 2021. The resolution would explicitly recognize the important contribution eye health can make to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals; and motivate action by countries, the private sector, the UN, and its institutions.

The UN Friends of Vision has held numerous events and meetings both virtually and at the United Nations.

Vision Screening and Exhibition: In November 2019, the group held a Vision Screening and Exhibition in the UN lobby in New York together with the WHO, UN Medical Office, IAPB and its members. During the event, more than 500 Ambassadors and UN staff got their eyes tested. Out of those examined, close to 90% needed glasses, with the vast majority needing the multifocal correction/progressives. 10% of people said that this was their first eye exam.

Official side event at the SDG High-Level Political Forum: The first virtual event held by the Friends of Vision with great success; over 600 people watched the event live either on Zoom or Facebook.

High-Level World Sight Day: In October 2020, the group held its most successful, high-level event yet, this took place shortly after World Sight Day with more than 400 people participating.  The event featured a preview of the upcoming Lancet global report on vision, remarks by all three Ambassador co-chairs, the Executive Director of UNICEF, the Countess of Wessex and the Assistant Secretary-General for WHO in New York. The event was used as a platform for the Friends of Vision members to introduce plans for the UNGA resolution.

Launch of the IAPB Vision Atlas and Lancet Global Health Commission on Global Eye Health: On 24 February 2021, the UN Friends of Vision hosted the formal launch of The Lancet Global Health Commission on Global Eye Health and the IAPB Vision Atlas. Over 600 Ambassadors and mission representatives, UN officials, academics, civil society, private sector organizations and media attended the event.

The event was moderated by journalist and TV personality, Femi Oke and included keynote addresses from H.E. Volkan Bozkir, President of the UN General Assembly and Henrietta Fore, Executive Director of UNICEF and responses from senior UN officials including Stewart Simonson Assistant-Director General of the WHO and Beate Andrees, Special Representative to the UN and Director of the International Labor Organization.

HLPF Side event: Eye Health & SDG 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth: On 13 July 2021, the UN Friends of Vision hosted an official United Nations High Level Political Forum Side Event on Eye Health & SDG 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth. The event saw representatives from government, the World Health Organization, civil society, the private sector, and the eye health sector join live.

The event was moderated by journalist and TV personality, Femi Oke and included keynote addresses from Hon. Sir Molwyn Joseph, Minister of Health, Wellness and the Environment, Antigua and Barbuda and Stewart Simonson Assistant-Director General of the WHO. The event included a panel discussion from Jennifer Gootman, Vice President, Sustainability & Corporate Responsibility, Williams-Sonoma, Ella Gudwin, CEO, Vision Spring and Stefan Tromel, Senior Disability Specialist, International Labour Organisation.

HLPF Side event: Eye Health & SDG 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth

UN Friends of Vision Webinar: Launch of Lancet Global Commission for Eye Health & IAPB Vision Atlas

UNFoV Webinar - 2020 and Beyond, Accelerating Vision for Everyone

Eye Health, COVID-19 and the Decade of Action - HLPF

Related pages