Skip to content

25 results found for: "Universal Health Coverage"

WHO Afro releases Core Competencies for the Eye Health Workforce News https://www.iapb.org/news/who-afro-releases-core-competencies-for-the-eye-health-workforce/ | Published: 21st February 2019
World Health Day 2018: Health for All News https://www.iapb.org/news/world-health-day-2018-health-for-all/ | Published: 6th April 2018
Investing in Human Resources for Eye Health to Achieve Health for All News https://www.iapb.org/news/investing-in-human-resources-for-eye-health-to-achieve-health-for-all/ | Published: 6th April 2018
Achieving Universal Health Coverage – how the global trachoma elimination programme is taking us a step closer News https://www.iapb.org/news/achieving-universal-health-coverage-how-the-global-trachoma-elimination-programme-is-taking-us-a-step-closer/ | Published: 22nd January 2018
Walking the Walk – Human Resources for Health on UHC Day News https://www.iapb.org/news/walking-the-walk-human-resources-for-health-on-uhc-day/ | Published: 13th December 2017
Universal Health Coverage: The need to engage as the eye health sector News https://www.iapb.org/news/universal-health-coverage-the-need-to-engage-as-the-eye-health-sector/ | Published: 13th December 2017
Celebrating Universal Health Coverage Day 2017 – rising for the right to health of all people News https://www.iapb.org/news/celebrating-universal-health-coverage-day-2017-rising-for-the-right-to-health-of-all-people/ | Published: 12th December 2017
10GA Videos: Symposia News https://www.iapb.org/news/10ga-videos-symposia/ | Published: 12th April 2017
Financing for universal eye health: 8 Reflections on UHC News

The Regional Action Plan for Universal Eye Health in the Western Pacific urges governments to ensure that “essential eye-care, low vision and rehabilitation services are included in national health financing approaches for universal health coverage” and calls on international partners to advocate for coverage of eye-care services by insurance schemes.

https://www.iapb.org/news/financing-for-universal-eye-health-8-reflections-on-uhc/ | Published: 26th May 2016
Sustainable Development Goals: the way ahead News https://www.iapb.org/news/sustainable-development-goals-the-way-ahead/ | Published: 24th November 2015
Taking a Systems Approach to Eye Health News https://www.iapb.org/news/taking-a-systems-approach-to-eye-health/ | Published: 14th July 2015
New Report Adopts CSC as Health Indicator News https://www.iapb.org/news/new-report-adopts-csc-as-health-indicator/ | Published: 17th June 2015